SarahSarah Bassett-Kim
Curriculum & Training Specialist
sbassett@nylc.org
651.999.7378
ElizabethElizabeth Koenig
Professional Development Director
ekoenig@nylc.org
651.999.7369
KateKate Krug
Marketing & Communications Associate
kkrug@nylc.org
651.999.7358
AmyAmy Meuers
Chief Executive Officer
ameuers@nylc.org
651.999.7363
MarcusMarcus Penny
Digital Engagement Manager
mpenny@nylc.org
651.999.7374
HannahHannah Reece
Program & Training Coordinator
hreece@nylc.org
651.999.7355
SueDr. Sue Root
Senior Academic Fellow
jasonstewartJason Stewart
Youth Engagement & Events Manager
jstewart@nylc.org
651.999.7360

Board of Directors

Ruth Adu-Gyamfi
Department of Defense
Laura Coates
U.S. Department of Justice
Amy Cohen
Center for Civic Engagement and Public Service, George Washington University
Kevin Days
Sustainable Futures Public Charter Schools
Katy Dolan
Student
Harvard University
Danasia Eubanks
Student
Early/Middle College at Bennett
Andrew Furco
University of Minnesota
Greg Herder
Mounds View Public Schools
Antwayn Hunter
Intermediate District 287
Dr. James Kielsmeier
NYLC Board Honorary Director
Founder
Laura Lee Lentner
NYLC Board Secretary
Avery Dennison
Amiko Matsumoto
NYLC Board Vice-Chair
Partnership for Public Service
Amy Meuers
CEO
NYLC
Riley Quinlan
Student
University of Illinois Springfield
Ronnie Shaw
UPS Northern Plains District
Dr. Rob Shumer
University of Minnesota
Soua Thao
Student
University of Minnesota
Nontombi Naomi Tutu
Honorary Board Member
Race & Gender Justice Activist
Shira Woolf-Cohen
New Foundations Charter School